“I’ll get home when I am done.” Khushi said in a calm tone, trying to curb her irritation.

“But, Khush, we need to go to the party like NOW!” said Lavanya.

“Lavanya, how many times do I have to tell you that I won’t be going to the party?” Khushi said, now completely irritated with her cousin. That girl seriously needs to find something healthy to do besides partying all night long.

Khushi was rubbing her head to clear the headache she had from studying for her finals. She had just come to Starbucks to get a coffee in hopes that headache would go away.

She bumped into a wall like chest and spilled her coffee onto the other person’s chest.

She looked up horrified, her mouth half open, eyes wide, to find the most amazing pair of brown eyes staring at her.

“I am sooo sorry! I wasn’t looking where I was going. I’l clean it up right now!” she said dragging him to the napkins stand.

“It’s me who should be sorry. Can I buy you another coffee?” he said looking at her with a heart stopping smirk.

She smiled shyly at him and said “Sure. As long as I get to dry-clean that shirt.”

You got a cousin who’s tellin’ you somethin’ that doesn’t have nothin’
To do with the love that we’re in, baby
I hear she’s sayin’ that game we’re playin’ should be complicated
If you won’t, I’ll say it, I think she’s crazy ’cause

“Arnav?” Khushi said playing with his shirt buttons.

“Hmmm” he said, pulling her into his chest, cuddling her some more.

They were watching a rom-com Khushi picked despite Arnav’s protests.

“Do you think we have it too easy?”

He sat up at her tone, and held her chin to make her look at him. “What do you mean Khushi?”

Khushi sighed. “Lavanya says our love is way too easy. That us never fighting means we can’t possibly love each other.”

Arnav sighed, he knew he didn’t like Lavanya for a reason. “Khsuhi, look at me, I love you, only you.”

She smiled at him. “Me too. I love you so much.”

She hugged him closer and he kissed her forehead and held her tighter.

Love don’t have to be a bunch of drama
A bunch of knock down, drag-outs cryin’ in the rain
It’s alright to keep it light now mama, don’t you think
We’re having such a good time together, it’s only just begun
My heart’s never smiled so hard, baby, loving you is fun

“Khushi?”

“Hmm?” she said, clearly engrossed in her coffee.

“Did you ever run away without paying?” he asked with a naughty glint in his eyes.

Khushi’s eyes widened. “Huh? Why would I do that? How would I do that?”

“For fun?” he said with a smirk. “Okay, I’ll count to three, let’s run away without paying.”

“Arnav…” she said hesitantly.

“Khushi, trust me” he said reassuringly.

“Okay” she sighed.

“Okay? One…two…three…go!”

She ran out of the shop screaming, probably alerting the whole block.

He placed 10$ on the table, before following her out, chuckling, and grabbing her around her waist.

She’d make a really bad thief.

I’m walking around all over this town, ten feet off the ground
So happy I found you, baby, I love it
There’s no self-help book on your shelf, you know too well
They’re tryin’to selling you somethin’ for nothin’ ’cause

“Arnav! Dude! We need to go to this party! There are so many hot chicks!” his friend said patting his back.

“Nah, dude. I have a date tonight” said Arnav with a smile.

“What is with you? You are no fun anymore” his friend said, angry at being ignored. “Ever since you met that chick…”

He stopped at the murderous look in Arnav’s eyes. “She’s not some chick. She’s my girlfriend! Remember that.”

Arnav walked away leaving his stunned friend behind.

Love don’t have to be a bunch of drama
A bunch of knock down, drag-outs cryin’ in the rain
It’s alright to keep it light now mama, don’t you think

We’re having such a good time together, it’s only just begun My heart’s never smiled so hard, baby, loving you is fun
“Arnav, I had so much fun today!”

“You say that every week Khushi, don’t you get bored of coming to the park every week?” he asked with a smile.

“Nope. Because I get to walk with you. We get to talk about our week. And I get to eat CANDY FLOSS!” with her smile, that lit up his whole world.

For a woman who acted so mature for her age, she let go when she was with him. And that made him love her even more.

He signaled the man with his eyes, and the old man smiled at the couple before greeting Khushi and giving her her weekly candy.

She bit into it but looked up for Arnav when her teeth hit something hard. She got the metal out of her mouth to find a beautiful ring with a solitaire diamond.

“Arnav?” she said breathlessly, turning around to find him on his knee, asking for her hand.

“Marry me Khushi? Be mine forever?”

She cried out a “Yes” in between her sobs, only to be engulfed in a hug by her fiance. Fiance!

Love don’t have to be a bunch of drama
A bunch of knock down, drag-outs cryin’ in the rain
It’s alright to keep it light now mama, don’t you’ think

We’re having such a good time together, it’s only just begun My heart’s never smiled so hard, baby, loving you is fun

“Lavanya is killing me with all the arrangements!” Khushi dropped into the sofa. Putting her aching feet in Arnav’s lap to rub.

“Khushi? You look tired. Maybe you should not take so much stress” Arnav said, worry evident in his voice.

“But I have a wedding to plan Arnav. Lavanya blew it way out of proportion. Now I have so much to take care of!” Khushi said, irritated.

“Khushi?” he said. “Khushi? Look at me. What do YOU want?” he said pulling her into a hug.

“You..me..a simple cermony. I just want to get married Anrav. I don’t care how.” Khushi said with a smile.

“Let’s go.” Arnav said pulling her up.

“Where?” Khushi asked confused.

“You trust me right?” At her nod, he said “Then trust me to do the right this for us.”

She smiled and placed her hand in his.

This ole heart’s never smiled so hard
Lovin’ You Is Fun
Yeah it’s’ fun
Yeah its’ fun
Lovin’ You Is Fun

“I can’t believe you got my dress and your suit!” Khushi exclaimed in happiness.

“Anything for you, jaan” he smiled at her. Her smile.

“What about mom and dad? And di? And maa and papa?”

He looked behind him with a smirk, and Khushi looked back, confused.

“You’re all here! I can’t believe it! How?” she exclaimed.

“Arnav called beta, said you guys wanted to get married right away. Who are we to say no, huh?” said Arnav’s mother said with a teasing smile.

“And I’ve also invited your friends and mine! Can we get married now?” Arnav said, exasperated.

“You’re the first guy I see hurried to get hitched” said his friend, making everyone laugh.

Arnav discreetly flipped him off.

Khushi walked over to him and took his hands.

They looked into each others eyes and said the vows.

“I do” they whispered.

And when the priest asked them to kiss, she looked at him shyly and whispered “I love you”

He looked her in the eye and said “I love you” before kissing her cheek tenderly.

6 thoughts on “ArHi OS : Loving You Is Fun

Leave a Reply

