Hunger Pangs

Lead Pairing : Lán Zhàn | Lán Wàngjī/Wèi Yīng | Wèi Wúxiàn

Rating : T

Genre : Angst, Hurt/Comfort

Word Count : 4000+

Status : Complete

Chapters : 1/1

Summary : 

It takes 16 years and a reincarnation before Wei Wuxian feels full.

Alt: “I’m hungry” as code for “I’m sad”.

Links : Ao3


So…might’ve fallen in love with a new show. I haven’t experienced this much of an itch to write since 2012, which is saying something. Expect more to come in this world.

If you’re a fellow WangXian addict, hit me up! Would love to talk about the show, I do it anyway, would look less insane if I had company.

If you’re not, may I suggest spending some time catching up on it? The world is so rich, the characters so layered and the love story is unlike any that I’ve experienced and they don’t even say I love you ONCE. It’s called “The Untamed” and it’s available on Netflix.

Lastly, I know ITM is just…lying there catching dust but I’ve just not been doing well mentally and I don’t think I have the energy to spend on something that doesn’t come easily to me right now. I’ll one day revisit it. I’m not sure when. And I certainly hope it’s not an if. But please accept my apologies for leaving you all on a cliff-edge multiple times with that story.

Love,
Ridz

4 thoughts on “WangXian OS: Hunger Pangs

  1. When I saw the title, I remembered a passionate conversation related to this show between two girls on IPK forum. I know both girls. If you want, I can send a group PM on IPK to introduce you to the other two. Let me know.
    I did not watch the show. I am not sure whether I will start watching it or not. But, I will certainly read your One Shots based on the show.
    Cheers..

    Like

Leave a comment